Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carol ONeill

Carol ONeill

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carol ONeill
"Great agent and spectacular service"
Profile photo of Ricky Deiterich

Ricky Deiterich

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ricky Deiterich
"Carol is fantastic to deal with and goes out of her way to help"
Profile photo of robin cummings

robin cummings

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by robin cummings
"They are always prompt with relaying information on your accounts"
Profile photo of Roy G

Roy G

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Roy G
"I have been with John at State Farm in Jarrettsville MD for years now and I am very happy with the service and the fair prices on car insurance ! Today I spoke with Amber who answered all my questions and gave me prices on my truck insurance ! I recommend them to all my family and friends!!! Glen Glass - Aberdeen"
Profile photo of Jessica Burnett

Jessica Burnett

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Burnett
"People are very nice and go out of way to help."
Profile photo of Robin Willard

Robin Willard

April 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Willard
"Very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of David Burnett

David Burnett

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Burnett
"The agents seam to really care and they saved me about $1200 a year!"
Profile photo of Rachel Plitnick

Rachel Plitnick

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Plitnick
"John and his team are superstars. It’s clear they are dedicated to their clients and strive to be the best they can be in their industry."
Profile photo of Crystal Deiterich

Crystal Deiterich

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Deiterich
"Appreciate all the help with questions as they have come up recently for my family."
Profile photo of jason wright

jason wright

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jason wright
"Very professional, worked out many different price quotes for me. We found exactly what would work best and went with it. I'm very happy with the service."
Profile photo of Jill Dougherty

Jill Dougherty

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Dougherty
"The best customer service in the harford county area with such a friendly helpful staff."
Profile photo of Frances Clendening

Frances Clendening

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frances Clendening
"I had to have a paper sign immediately by 12am that morning so my insurance didn't get cancelled My agent at state farm was to far to make it on time So I found John Steph's a agent closer to me a woman in his office I believe her name was Jennifer ( not positive)was so friendly I'm thinking of changing agents"
Profile photo of Melanie Merriken

Melanie Merriken

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Melanie Merriken
"I stopped in on the spur-of-the-moment. He was helpful and friendly, plenty of parking out back."
Profile photo of Maya Senior

Maya Senior

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maya Senior
"This was my first time getting car insurance and State Farm’s representative Pamela Betz made it such a flawless and stress free experience. She is extremely patient and did her very best to make sure that I had a good understanding of my policy! It was avery seamless induction into State Farm benefits and coverage to say the least."
Profile photo of David ferrell

David ferrell

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David ferrell
"Megan was very helpful during this process. My wife and I had been dealing with other life issues and she did not put any unwanted pressure on us. At the end of the day our coverage was better than we currently had and the cost was significantly less. Very happy that we made the switch and to have a local agent again gives me additional peace of mind."
Profile photo of Frank Cain

Frank Cain

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Cain
"I recently switched from another provider to State Farm Insurance and must say it has been a pleasure working with the John Stephens State Farm staff - especially Megan Nye who has made the process smooth and painless. Megan conducts herself with the highest professionalism and has made sure that my family and I have the appropriate coverage for our home and cars. John Stephens State Farm insurance has exceeded my expectations and I would give them the highest recommendation."
Profile photo of Jo Isen

Jo Isen

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jo Isen
"Awesome Insurance agents"
Profile photo of Kacey Jones

Kacey Jones

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kacey Jones
"I found John when trying to buy homeowners insurance & was not disappointed! He took the time to THOROUGHLY explain how it all works, as I am a first time home buyer and didn’t know where to begin. Every time I talked to him, he never made me feel like I was a bother or taking up too much time with all my questions. (Other agents I talked too just wanted to say the bare minimal about the policy they offered and get you to sign up and be done.) He was open about everything I could get but never made me feel pressured to add/buy and had a great personality and sense of humor along the way. I loved working with him so much, I switched all my vehicles over to him as well! I highly recommend John for your insurance needs. You can tell he truly has a passion for what he does!"
Profile photo of Ana King

Ana King

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ana King
"I love StateFarm, best insurance company around. Wonderful & outstanding customer service."
Profile photo of Andy

Andy

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Andy
"Always helpful people"
Profile photo of Tracy Batman

Tracy Batman

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Batman
"We met John through his wife, our realtor. Now, let’s be honest- what spouse isn’t going to recommend their spouse? But, out of respect to our incredible realtor, we happily contacted him. Within 5 minutes, it was clear that spousal endorsement or not— John was the only choice for our needs. We ended up moving ALL of our insurance needs to him. John puts you at ease through his knowledge, professionalism and perfectly timed humor. We’ve been with John and team a year. And it’s an incredible difference. Absolutely incredible. Plus, bonus, we saved a nice bit of money too!"
Profile photo of Josh Wolonowski

Josh Wolonowski

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Wolonowski
"Very professional with detailed information and responsive even after hours."
Profile photo of Tim Lennon

Tim Lennon

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Lennon
"John has been my agent for the past 5 years. He is always available for any questions I have about my policies. He goes above and beyond to make sure I understand all the options available and provide me with the best options to protect my home and vehicles."
Profile photo of Bernadette Lennon

Bernadette Lennon

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bernadette Lennon
"John is by far the most helpful insurance agent I've ever had. He answers all my questions, big or small. He's friendly but professional and I feel safe knowing my home and car are protected."
Profile photo of Ryan Gauthier

Ryan Gauthier

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Gauthier
"Saved me money and helped me better understand how my coverage works. Everyone on his staff is always nice and professional. They are very responsive to phone calls even after normal business hours."